Home Forums COMMUNICATION SKILLS (BCS – A) Question: (BCS – 4A)

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Author

It’s really difficult for me to communicate in an amicable and professional manner when I don’t have enough sleep. I just wanna know if I’m the only one who has this problem? Anybody who can share their personal experience? Will be glad to know for my personal consolation.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Yes,it’s right to difficult to communicate in professional manner when I don’t have enough sleep.
    But i have no experience about it.

Anonymous
    Inactive

yes, I agree with u, it’s also difficult to communicate in an amicable and professional manner when I am tired. I think most people want to avoid conflict and potentially stressful situations this is human nature.
    People often find it easier to avoid communicating something that they think is going to be controversial or bad, putting off the communication and letting the situation fester. People tend to look at emotions as being positive or negative. Happiness is positive and therefore sadness must be negative, calmness is positive whereas stress and anxiety and sleepy mood are negative.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Yeah definitely, it’s our state of mind which helps us in communicating professionally. When we don’t have enough sleep our mind doesn’t allow us to talk in a professional manner. Our body language, decision making skills etc. all are associated with our mind’s capability. So when we do not get enough sleep, we lack in professionalism and in many other aspects. I agree with you totally.

Anonymous
    Inactive

As you see,it’s difficult for everybody to deliver their ideas to others in a friendly/presentable manner having small amount or no sleep because our body needs that energy to function properly which we get from a quality sleep.